why i post on steemit.

in #steem5 years ago (edited)

I have been on steemit for a bit over a year now, sometimes posting consistent, regular content, and sometimes posting sporadically as things come to me.

F3EE3461-37C0-4BD1-AE19-513B805C7309.jpeg

0 posts in a week is not weird for me,
Neither is 7 posts in an afternoon.

This how-much-I-post algorithm has everything to do with my emotional/mental state (& health) and it’s relationship to my free-time and much less to do with my “profit” margin.

The truth is, steem has only gone down in value since I’ve known it, and I don’t know enough about the market to predict any different outcome in the future.

That being said, I’m still posting because I love to (and that must say something about the value of this blockchain) !!

It will be very cool if something comes of it!! 😎

xx monique

Sort:  

Congratulations @mo-nique! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 350 posts. Your next target is to reach 400 posts.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

I know exactly what you mean. The good thing is that with Steemit, you still get the same amount of STEEM, STEEM POWER, and SBD, althoug the payout amount is Dollars seems small. Hold on to them and in the future they will most likely be worth more Dollars.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66272.75
ETH 3183.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.09