You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit: What Would You Do If Your Influence Keeps Diminishing Inspite Of Powering Up?

in #steem6 years ago

I am with you.
STEEMPOWER is for me the key point​ when it comes making a difference. The distribution strength should be used more for the people out there to reward them and as you mention your own work. I wrote also about that topic and I see that I am not alone. many people have the same desire and are already doing something about that even if its just a small action.

I also powered up and plan to power up more. One Goal for me is to become an Orca. For me an Orca already can make a significant change.

Sort:  

Distribution has been an issue from the start. If you ninja mined Steem in the early days, you stand to gain today in many ways! The only way to improve distribution to benefit yourself by increasing your stake now is to find a pot of gold and use it to buy Steem Power in the hundreds of thousands somehow. :)

Puhhhh so you think that you would need over 100.000 k of power?🤔

100K is a decent start and a personal goal I have been working towards from day 1. However with just 40-50K active users in play, I can't imagine how much lower the votes will be worth if there were 10x users exercising their right over the reward pool. We should be glad we don't have those numbers atleast not at current prices. Might just see my vote go down to a $1 with over 60K powered up.

Wow, 100K a decent start. But yes, maybe you are right.
With the current price situation, it's better that we don't have so much active users here.
But as you said today if you are not a multi-millionäre or find a pot of gold it will be difficult to collect STEEM to 100K.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63924.41
ETH 3120.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88