Reddit censors investigations of #pizzagate

in #steem8 years ago (edited)

Marketing gurus: This is a great opportunity to pump Steem.

http://thefreethoughtproject.com/reddit-bans-pizzagate-investigation/

As always, comments are welcome! What are your thoughts?

Edit: Originally, my headline said "all investigations." I realized that I had misread the source, and that "all investigations" was likely incorrect. I have updated the headline, but the permalink still says "all" as I cannot update that. Note that I do not stand behind the claim that Reddit is censoring all investigations.

Sort:  

Reddit is quickly becoming a joke now, shame, I was starting to like it, hopefully the same thing won't happen to steemit with it running on the blockchain.

Technically steemit.com can censor things on its site (but not the blockchain itself), but I know the owners, and they're not likely to cave to establishment pressure. And even if they did, it'll be a matter of minutes before mirrors which don't censor crop up because everything is open source.

But I really just can't foresee the owners of steemit.com caving to pressure to censor content.

Please check the site we made to funnel scorned reddit users to steemit. Visit us at Pizza-it.org

Here is the link to the bounty post i made for it. Marketing people use it as you wish! It will be up for approximately a month...unless we can turn it into a huge funnel.

https://steemit.com/pizzagate/@officialfuzzy/pizzagate-subreddit-banned-complete-the-100-usdbd-bounty-inside-bonus-steempower-quest-let-s-bring-them-to-steem

Looks like you even beat me to the punch. Upvoted! Great work!

pizza-it.org doesn't work over https. This makes me sad. I know, it's literally just one page but I'm a purist. ;)

I passed it to some other friendly marketing agorists, though.

Well its a start if people want to add to it and fix it up to use as a tool to get to the bottom of this for all parties involved in this sad circumstances.

As far as "beating you to it"....there us much more to do. Id like to see posts on here every day about it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68737.86
ETH 3840.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62