You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Improving SEO on Steem and steemit.com

in #steem6 years ago

Please excuse my ignorance, but can someone post the meaning of "SEO" for those of us who are not familiar with the term?

Edit: As I was writing this, it became clear that it probably stands for Search Engine Optimization. Correct me if I am wrong.

Sort:  

This is a good example of why we shouldn't make assumptions while writing. I also generally suffer from this oversight.

Yeah me too. I think the general rule is to spell it out on the first use with the acronym in parentheses then to use the acronym or abbreviation after that.

Im not mad though, but it is a good practice to follow.

Yep, that's what it stands for.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61372.42
ETH 2928.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66