You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: STEEM Is Starting To Attract Some Major Players

in #steem6 years ago

That's actually pretty awesome news as it will increase the mainstream visibility of Steemit. I've already followed them and will be actively voting and commenting. It could also draw a good number of new users in the coming weeks/months. 2018 is starting off pretty good.

Sort:  

I put them on my follow list.

When I joined, I was disappointed at the technology/futurism section on here. Having a site like Engadget posting their content on here would really help.

I agree 100%. I was kinda disappointed at the lack of futurism content myself. I started posting some scenarios, but have gotten distracted by promoting writing contests. Eventually I hope to free up an hour or so a day to devote to posting futurism content. I've got bookmarks for my research, just no time. And no staff of writers like Engadget :)

I also see they didn't join and buy 100k Steem, so likely an experiment by them.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.029
BTC 69425.69
ETH 3694.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.25