Solar Panels Powered by STEEM

in #steem6 years ago

IMG_20180512_185636.jpg

Steem blockchain can empower it's users in many ways, from slavery of 9 to 5 job to ultimate freedom of being your own boss, self taught and in the zone.

How do you spend the money earned here, you can pay for your bills and groceries, you can spend it on many worthless items you think are useful, or you can invest it in something smart, something like clean renewable energy like solar and wind energy. Clean renewable energy has been here for a long time but still not too many people are willing to invest in it. In my case I can only say Bring it on.

I don't care for luxurious items, I was never that shallow, so it is natural for me to invest into something smart and useful before something superficial and vain. Some would define this as vain but I assure you, making something from something most people still think is bullshit is a feat in itself.

I went for 3kw Solar Panel on grid system that should pay itself off in about 6-8 years depending on quite a lot of variables. Let's just say 6 years is optimistic, 8 years is pessimistic point of view on ROI. These panels are 100% payed by Steem earned from my posts, and would you believe it, without having whale friends and without using the upvote bots, without using chats and discord servers.

The story on how those panels got installed is also filled with unexpected weather situations, basically the company installing the panels was 6 days late because of the unstable weather conditions. During the day scheduled for installment of course a huge storm hit canceling the full build yet again, so instead of one day they needed 4 days. But finally the panels are on the roof and the system is working perfectly.

IMG_20180513_155137.jpg

There you go, through Steem blockhain you can save the world if you set your mind to do it. I would suggest everyone to get serious.

Why do I think strongly Steem will be a winner in the future, real life use cases like mine, imagine everyone investing in solar panels, electric cars, all powered by Steem, even Elon Musk would throw couple of millions in this bad boy after seeing that.

Not only did I made it quite nicely here, my friends are doing so many great things on the platform. @dumar022 created his first and very useful Iphone app for Steem users, @alktoni brought big part of his family to post here and you can find so many intelligent blogs from @big.mama and @zija2022. My gastarbeiter friend @cutwitviky also made it here and now he is testing apps and thinking to buy some Steem, before he only invested in cars, food and later on in a weight loss programs, as you can see we are in the zone and this is just a start. Let me just say, before Steem we were all mostly drinking beers at sunsets. Now we blog, we trade, we create apps, things are actually going great in full on bear market!

My next move is an electric car, presumably something from Tesla, but if they can't meet all the demand, I might go for something different. As they say, sweet dilemmas. But before that the summer is near, I need to relax and enjoy life. Peace!

IMG_20180429_093730.jpg

Sort:  

WOOT WOOT This is an investment I'm interested in. I'm all for living with nature and using its resources so we can live better, guess where? In nature! :D I got my 2nd house in the middle of the island of Korčula and it is equipped with solar panels and 3 water wells. It's a special feeling to know that you're living with nature.

I don't care for luxurious items, I was never that shallow...

I like your mindset a lot! I was also never like that, I am raised to know how to see what are the real values and what are those MTV Modern values -.- And by the way, Tesla is also on my list. Maybe my list is too unrealistic for me (for now), but I always set my goals way up high so I can work harder to reach them.

Big shout out to all of you creating value and sharing it with us!

Nothing is quite like self sustainable house, later on add an electric car and you almost have a perpetuum mobile. My goal :)

An electric car is my goal, but not a near one. But, who knows what life can bring. Until then I am by foot or on a bike :)) I'm glad I had a chance to put solar panels on my house, it is really something I wanted for a looooong time...

Do you have on grid or off grid system? If Tesla manages to pull itself from production hell there is a high chance by the end of next year I might get Model 3. But who knows, that's the plan, reality can turn out very different at times.

Good plan :D :D

I have an off grid system. I don't like that I produce too much power that I don't need most of the times. But, my country is weird in its laws and paper works that you need to wait way longer than it should. But, I have a good amount of quality batteries that will last for a long time. After them, I will see where technology leads us and is it any other better way for me to use my solar panels...

I was reading about Tesla battery, but it was a few years ago so I don't know what is happening with it now.

Tesla Powerwall is way too expensive atm, but it looks way better than standard battery packs. This actually looks like some kind of art you would hang on your wall.
tesla.png

Yap :) Nice modern look. Still expensive but it is better, in many ways. I don't know did they changed something from the last time I've read about it. If they did, I am sure the battery is better now than before...

I have my solar panels for 3 years now, so I am still new in this and I will have a lot of time to think what is the next step :)

You should get your eyes on a Dacia Logan electric conversion kit. Should be inexpensive enough. 8500$ the car and 3000$ the kit was at one point. Now i see it's more expensive.

https://www.evromania.ro/projects-archive/kit-conversie-dacia-logan-ii/

Only in Romanian but you can use google translate, I don't know it's just an idea.

Perpetuum mobile - I would go for perpetuum mobitel

Awesome! Congratulations on the solar panels. If you get the chance, please write an update later this year with how well they perform.

Big yes on that! I'm already measuring how much they are producing. In not two full days of operation it produced around 15kwh, it is also cloudy outside so it is not running in peak efficiency.

Solar panels are awesome wait until the gas company raises rates you will appreciate them

Kudos!!! This is one of the best investments a man can make not only for himself but for our planet too. Very intelligent and a kind way of spending steem. I hope many will follow your example. Svaka čast. 💚💚💚

Tnx. Way before Steem and Cryptocurrencies I was into Solar energy, but I couldn't afford it until now. So I'm quite happy with this too :)

Congrats, man; you deserved those earnings and it's a wise decission this kind of investment, in my opinion, yep.

If Steem drops like crazy at least I have solar panels installed to remind me things were good back in the day ;)

OH wow. I'm just speechless to be honest.

Cmon those are just solar panels, not Jenifer Lawrence nude pics :)

Wow! That's a pretty good investment! I always wondered what other users do with their Steem. Many people probably spend it on vacation or travelling - which I think is also great, cause you'll make great experiences and see other parts of the world - but I really like your investment, since it's long lasting! Great idea :)

I use my Steem and SBD to travel and eat and drink. lol

Looks like you live in a little paradise. That water is so clear, must be good swimming and fishing.

Hedonistic way of life, cool ;)

Now if only they would release that device that could draw infinite energy from NIkola Tesla it would be much better than solar panels :)

But I guess solar panels will have to do for now ):

iman 100 pitanja oko solarnih ploča. Kaće kava?

Ima dana za kafu, još i ja ucim inace. Tek su 4 dana na krovu :)

po kojoj cijeni hep trenutno otkupljuje?

Ništa to, ovo je za osobnu uporabu. Bit je da potrošiš tu energiju šta ti stvore paneli, hep samo ocita brojilo i kasnije ti imaš manji racun za struju.

aaa prije je to ona bilo isplativije... prije se od hepa kupovala struja za kunu a prodavala hepu za 3.5kn... toe posa bija :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 65012.58
ETH 3101.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86