I'm stuck in seattle

in #steem5 years ago

What you are about to read is 100% true and occurring at the time of writing.

I am traveling in Seattle for work. Today is my 1st day of the job and I lost my ID.

Let's recap.

A few moments ago, I was driving around looking for food and stopped to get water at a 7 eleven. The cashier asked for ID and I couldn't find it in my wallet nor my pants pockets.

Where did my ID go?

I turned around as if I had sudden shit my pants and left. Shit has hit the fan.

I traced my steps back and realized that I must have dropped it while working today. When I checked in earlier, I took it out of my wallet to show security and I never put it back in my wallet. I just placed it into my pocket. It must have fallen during the millionth time I took out my cell phone.

So it's an earlier start for me tomorrow as I retrace my steps.

What the flying fuck am I going to do? There's still 4 more work days ahead of me. Guarentee overnight my passport over from my brother in New York? Attempt a ID-less TSA identity check? Or wish me up some holy spirit that I'm going to find it? Stay tuned!

Sort:  

Oh shit! You got any spare ID? And you can always use other 🆔 to get a Washington State id. Always get a spare one and save it

Not on me! I got nothing! I'm hoping I can find it on the job site!

Got a spare one at home? Always I drop a package at my parents house that includes spare ID rather than have this situation happen again.

Always have a back up. And spare identification.

But if you didn't have to prove who you were... Then you wouldn't have an issue traveling back home.

Be safe man! Hope you are able to find it!

Posted using Partiko Android

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Good luck with finding it!

Thanks! Through some miracle stroke of luck I actually found the ID laying on a grated floor 300ft over train tracks. I'm amazed that wind didn't take it!

Wow!
Happy you got it!

Congratulations @motoengineer! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 10000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 11000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

hi @motoengineer, if you may be interested in lending directly I can offer you an APR 13.4%, advance payment every 5 days starting from the 1st day

Congratulations @motoengineer! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63453.92
ETH 3283.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89