You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: An Argument for Long-Term Rational Self-Interest Versus Short-Term Irrational Value Extraction

in #steem6 years ago (edited)

I can really appreciate your perspective and I’m listening to this conversation to learn more. Obviously there’s a learning curve here. When I first got on the platform it seemed like an “of courseness” to self vote. 5 months in I don’t self vote any longer. I’ve seen incredible displays of generosity here and people going out of their way to boost others and this ecosystem. Just today i started a contest to delegate around 200 sp to someone. This isn’t a lot to a person who has more than 1000 sp, but the majority of the people using the platform don’t even have 500 sp and this little boost can encourage them so much. It can even boost user retention. I encourage others to delegate even small chunks like this to Steemians who are really adding value to the platform but who don’t have a lot in their wallets. It ripples outward. Thanks so much for your delegations listed above! I personally have been very blessed by @tribesteemup @ocd and @curie— my experience would not be what it is without them.. and @ecotrain. Blessings. Let’s create this long term world we want to live in!

Sort:  

I’ve seen incredible displays of generosity here and people going out of their way to boost others and this ecosystem.

This is some of the best stuff about this whole thing. Money alone doesn't bring well-being, joy, or happiness. It's just a tool and how we use it is what matters.

I'm not familiar with @ecotrain! Thanks for the recommendation, I'll check it out.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64241.02
ETH 3178.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85