Is Powering Down an Option?

in #steemlast year (edited)

2_20221224_201349_0001.jpg
Cover Page Created on Canva App


Season's greetings to whoever is seeing this at this moment. It's the time of the year when people exchange pleasantries, take a break from work, give gifts to one another, visit their family members, and have a lot of fun. I sincerely hope you are doing one currently. Make sure you spend time with your family and have fun with them.

That being said, I am not going to be sharing from the daily lesson today. I am sharing something I want you, my followers, to know before I take action. I do hope you will read it.


IMG_20211028_201429_014.JPG


Is powering down an option?


I joined Steemit in April of last year, 2021. It has been a journey of growth for me, as I have learned so many things here on this platform. My knowledge of blockchain and cryptocurrency has increased. In fact, through the lessons I have learned about cryptocurrency from different professors, I have also been able to teach others and act as an ambassador for crypto-based projects.

My research and writing skills were enhanced through this platform. I remember when the professors would give us projects and then tell us to go on different platforms to do research and come up with our findings.

I received so much support from @steemcurator01, @steemcurator02, and other booming accounts. Yes, I can say it's a result of hard work; however, the support from these people can't be taken for granted. They are the reason people earned (and are still earning) from their labor. I was not excluded.

Although it got to a point when the support from Steemcurators to me stopped as a result of the issue of identity, even when I got to #clubdolphin, the post I made was not supported by @steemcurator01, whereas he supports people who get to dolphin often.

Well, one can't force them to support you. They know what they are doing, and it's their resource. And you can only give your resources to whoever you like. You can spend it the way you like.

I never took any of the support I received for granted. Thank you, SC01 and SC02, for your support until you stopped. It meant so much to me. I am extremely grateful.

But the question is, is powering down an option at this time?

It's been more than six (6) months that I have been contemplating whether to power down my STEEM to be able to get a tech skill, even when massive powering down has not taken place on the platform. I waited to see if I could see any alternative options for getting funding to start acquiring skills in tech. But there's no alternative.

Followers, I am contemplating a power down because I want to acquire skills in tech. I have discovered that the world is moving towards technology, and one must not be left out. I tried to search for crypto jobs, but guess what? Most jobs still require that you have tech skills.


When I power down, what will I use the fund for?

To buy a laptop

To register at a school for a diploma certificate in software engineering (back end)

For data planning and upkeep.


But will I still be writing on this platform?

Yes! I am still going to continue my writing. So, my followers, you can be sure that you will still get value from me. In fact, once in a while, I will be updating you on my learning.

Thank you all for reading.

IMG_20211028_201429_014.JPG


Written by @msquaretk

Sort:  

@tipu curate

;) Holisss...

--
This is a manual curation from the @tipU Curation Project.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62699.43
ETH 2963.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61