You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: SteemWorld ~ Newsletter #2 / January, 2018

in #steem6 years ago

Thanks for the update! I use steemworld quite frequently, and had noticed the new CSI feature and was curious what it was. It's like you read my mind (or are good at what you do and felt like documentation is necessary).

just a way of adding some new water to the pool instead of fixing the hole at the bottom which is causing the problem

I think this is a really good way to view a lot of the solutions that are being talked about. They're only addressing the symptoms of the problem, and don't really do too much to change the underlying issue. I do have faith that it will get fixed in a reasonable way eventually here though. I have to keep remindeing myself that not only am I very new here, but STEEM in general is pretty new, as far as widely used platforms and social media / content curation programs go.

Keep up the good work, my friend.

Sort:  

Thanks for the kind words!

It's like you read my mind

I was watching some of the flag wars recently and was thinking about how we can solve these problems in a better way. Then I've implemented the CSI and some people contacted me via chat and here on Steemit asking how it works. That made me write a newsletter to explain it to all the users.

Yes, documentation indeed was necessary ;)

You should write more frequently - when you add a new feature, write a small post about it. So, we can upvote! 👍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63732.43
ETH 3135.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83