How I accidentally found myself to be a spammer!

in #steem6 years ago

After having been on Steem for about two weeks, I was wondering why I was getting flagged for spam!?! I thought I was submitting quality content!

You see, I’m a bit of a dinasour to this new way with technology. I was taught long ago that you only own the material you have in your own site. So I had made a practice of quietly posting to my own website and then sharing portions or creating new content that would direct back to my site. Blatantly displaying my webpage at the bottom to direct folks for further readings. Didn’t know all of these things are essentially spamming techniques! Oops!! blush Never my intent. Thought, well, it’s a good learning opportunity! I researched what spamming on eSteem looked like, and boy did I learn a lot!

This type of social media platform basically has a rewarding code of conduct system! I like to think of it like this... It’s like having found as digital family that wants my authenticity in the moment, not some prerecorded version of myself. (And will reward and penalize the lack of adhering to The Code) So as I develop it this new way of communicating in the digital world, bare with me... I live a simple enlivening life on a mountain that is filled with Present Moments.

Today ask.kokopelli turned me on to #dlive, the live video Plate form connected to #Steem. I feel deeply inspired to share through that venue, as much of what I feel is lost in these black and white ants (words) scrawling across a page.

Look for me there!
Deep Love from The Mountain

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 67619.15
ETH 3539.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.22