You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Upcycling STEEM #4 : Who do we need more of? And how do we get them?

in #steem5 years ago

We need better ways to access and engage the blockchain. I'm using esteem right now on my phone but I find it clunky and not intuitive.

We also need to make everything accessible to people with disabilities, access and functional needs.

Better sharing mechanisms to be able to share content between platforms. I'm on three other social media platforms, none of which can share to or from steemit without copy/paste.

We also need a form of active curation so that new people don't get overwhelmed with the shapeless mass that they encounter when they first start. We need a guide to good content, otherwise people get so overwhelmed with the crap posted by some people that they just quit using the platform.

Just some thoughts from here...

Sort:  

Case in point...no confirmation that my reply posted so I had to force close the app and restart before I could see that it posted twice!

I am not a phone user, but I believe Partiko is good. Try that and see how it compares with eSteem.

Again I haven't used it but would Share2Steem be any using for sharing content between platforms?

Accessibility should be baked in, but I fear it isn't.

And curation is a must. But even the best curators are paddling in little boats against gigantic waves of 'less valuable content'...

check out steempeak, it's a great interface!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63894.44
ETH 3342.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91