You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The gloves are off… EOS and Steem are in competition and it’s great news for us

in #steem6 years ago

Hey @nanzo-scoop,
I think you have already said it all in this writeup;

However I believe that competition brings out the best in people. I’m sure Ned will have the bit between his teeth to ensure that SMTs are a success. I’m equally sure Dan will try to pull out the stops to show-off EOS as the ‘platform of platforms’ using a 'Steemit alternative' as a shop window..

Even though we all obviously love Steem & Steemit, we need @Ned to stand up to the game and pursue this SMTs & Communities with all his zest. Enough of dilly-dallying and wasting time.

This time I think the winner takes it all. Myspace had a headstart on Facebook but look where they are now- obsurity. Lets not allow history repeat itself.

@Dan is a masterchef when it comes to cooking all these sort of stuffs. And the financial muscles he has on EOS can actually pull all stops.

The best game for me will be that both of them lovingly compete. I definitely don't need all this hatred and all-what-not between them.

Thanks for raising this question bro. Cheers!


Sort:  

Agreed, I don’t mind fun competition but if it’s vengeful, it’s going to hurt both communities.

You just nailed it @nairadaddy, @dan is da gem

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62980.19
ETH 3123.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87