How I do cryptosteemCreated with Sketch.

in #steem6 years ago

Sorry I haven't been posting much this week, we're looking at buying a house soon, so that's been taking much of my efforts.

I'm a super low scale investor in crypto. I believe in the blockchain concept and crypto currency, but I'm not able to invest as much as I want to as regularly as I want. I'm an idealist too. Not sure if that's a good thing or not, but anything to morally decrease central power is good by me.

Yesterday I bought some Litecoin (LTC) with the intent of exchanging it for steem. After wrestling with coinbase for a day, I got er done and got my 5 steem. I'm pretty stoked about it, I now have $95.50 invested in crypto.

Screenshot_20180128-150427.png

I'll break down what I have here, as shown in my blockfolio.

I put $63.50 in ETH through coinbase in three separate purchases. I used .015 ETH to buy my 3 EDO tokens in Binance.

I put in $32 to litecoin yesterday, which was swapped for steem. Why litecoin? That was inspired by @bigdeej here: https://steemit.com/steemit/@bigdeej/if-litecoin-the-first-shitcoin-in-my-opinion-can-make-it-over-usd200-from-usd6-in-365-why-can-t-steem

I thought it would be funny and a good luck gesture to go from something that was $6 last year that grew a lot and put it into something that is $6 now. Quirky, but whatever.

Any SBD I have is from Steemit rewards, and a little over 1 Steem is from here as well. ETHLend tokens were given to me in their ICO airdrop on the Eidoo platform.

That's what I've done so far and how I did it. I'm not a super genius at this, but I'm learning. Also, this is the first investment I've made with money earned through my micro business. So far, 1/3 of my actual monetary investment is in Steem and 2/3 is in Ether. Hard to say which I'm more excited about, but I think I stand to gain a lot more from steem I think due to the fact that I own multiple whole tokens of it. We'll see this year which does better.

It's cool to see that my money is doubled. Of course, a good bit of that has come from free tokens, but still. If I were to cash out right now, I'd damn near double my money. No, I'm not getting out. I'm doing this for fun to see how big I can get on a micro-investing basis. An economic experiment, while supporting free market value.

How do y'all crypto? Is anyone here one of the ones that has converted their life to crypto? What have you learned that can help others?

Keep learning y'all.

Nate

Sort:  

Good on you! Looks like this experiment is already paying off handsomely :)

It is! And steem is a brand new addition that hasn't had time to increase yet, so I'm crazy optimistic.

good options man, hodl

Always hodl! Freak out on the inside, hodl on the outside lol

PicsArt_01-16-02.49.16.png

Nate thanks a mill for posting this. I find it encouraging that your learning as you! I need to look into that blockfolio pp and also get a altcoins on the go to experiment and learn the market before a slightly bigger investment (for me - probably pocket change to most of you). Binance the way forward?

I'm not sure I would use binance. They seem to be having problems right now. I've only had dealings with binance, coinbase, gdax, and now blocktrades. Blocktrades and gdax have been the easiest.

Blockfolio is a great app, but not an exchange. It's just for monitoring everything in one place. I find it incredibly convenient.

Sorry for the late response, I had to get a new account because I lost my password. Don't lose your password ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66367.17
ETH 3007.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71