You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How Much Do Auto-Curation Accounts Make? (Insta-Upvotes After You Publish a Post)

in #steem5 years ago

I'll have to look into this further, to work out what the difference is between these autovote curation bots, and the kind of autovoting I set up for accounts that I particularly like, when I know I'll probably be away sometimes when they post, and I love their work.
I'm guessing it's the frequency and the number of posts these bots vote for.
I don't think my posts attract many of these bots, though I may be wrong... I rarely get round to checking these things.
Having said all this, I see this as all part of the fantastic, amazing game that is Steemit. I personally use Steemit to try and write quality posts and hopefully get some attention for them, while reading the quality posts of other Steemians, and earning a bit of pocket money!
Other people use Steemit in different ways - to gossip and have fun, to play games like SteemMonsters, to develop new ideas...
One thing I love about Steemit is the investment aspect. Most people buy Bitcoin for speculation, in the hope that the price will rocket. But Steemit offers so many different ways to make your investment work for you, whether the price is going up or down. I think this is one of the big advantages of the platform, and it should be valued.
I don't like seeing outright abuses of Steemit - crap being bidbotted into Trending, circle-jerking etc. But bots making money by regularly upvoting posts that people put effort into producing? That seems like a good thing to me :) Maybe I'll give it a go if I can work out how!
Thanks for another eye-opening, thought-provoking and informative post!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59179.00
ETH 2969.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75