You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A positive review of @ocdb and why I’ll be using it more in the future….

in #steem5 years ago

I am a former - very disillusioned - magazine journalist, and many of the journalists I met would have sold their own grannies if it helped promote their work!
Also, no one is born with great journalistic or writing talent. It comes with practice and dedication. There are many Steemians and people in the "blogosphere" who are vastly better writers and investigators than some of the professional journalists out there.

Sort:  

Also, no one is born with great journalistic or writing talent. It comes with practice and dedication. There are many Steemians and people in the "blogosphere" who are vastly better writers and investigators than some of the professional journalists out there.

Completely agree with what you say @natubat. I've spent 10 years honing my craft as a writer. But that does not take away from the fact that a lot of good writers (particularly of poetry and fiction) have left steem for many of the reasons I stated above.

Maybe. I tend to think most of them left when the Steem price fell... but time will tell. And I've yet to try out @ocdb, so I'll see how it works (if I'm on the whitelist).

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 71297.37
ETH 3698.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75