You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A positive review of @ocdb and why I’ll be using it more in the future….

in #steem5 years ago

This seems on the surface a fantastic idea - in my opinion. I say "on the surface" because I'm really tired just now, and I need to check this out further - but you have explained it in such a clear and lucid way that even my exhausted brain can grasp it!
I don't really understand why so many people are getting worked up about the "ethics" of bidbots. I have used them in the past, but I never use them now - not because I see them as "unethical" but because I think bidbots are a mug's game. In general. I hate the way that the Trending page is full of bidbotted sh*tposts, but Steemit isn't a religious organisation - it's an online community, and I think it's up to us as a community to handle these things. And a bot that favours quality posts seems like a great thing to me.

Sort:  

There does seem to be something of a consensus that this one is OK... and it does practically guarantee you a return, crazy price fluctuations allowing!

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63630.77
ETH 3179.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95