You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: If they only knew... - Bidbot abuse

in #steem6 years ago

I like this idea. Even if the OP/original bidbot user ignores it, other readers of the post will see and learn that you're pretty likely to take a financial loss on a bitbot transaction.

Sort:  

Yeah, I think that is ultimately the best outcome. And here is the question.

Would you be offended, if a post you made 8 days ago had a comment by a bot, giving you the breakdown how you lost money?

Or would you be grateful you learned something new?

I've known several people who were happy to have transparencybot doing the math for them.

It didn't bother me, but then again, some people who I find quite reasonable hated it... so I don't know anymore.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62539.74
ETH 3201.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81