Reflections en Route

in #steem5 years ago

Globe Map pexels-photo-269633.jpeg

Source

I have purposely starting my cross Atlantic journey by sitting and wanting to have some thoughts processed as I begin to unwind and look forward to the two weeks ahead of me with the family. It has been a busy year for me in many aspects as challenges continue to arise across the spectrum of life. I have often measured my life and its “status” by dividing it in four broad categories: work, family, self and community. I currently find myself probably the most well balanced in these categories I have ever been and that is where the challenge lies.

There seems to be forces at work that seek to move my efforts off balance towards one of the categories. For example, I find myself passionately seeking more ways to further my engagement here in the Steem ecosystem. However, given the amount of development currently taken place and the potential of a crypto spring in the works; it takes a lot of effort and time to fully leverage the opportunities at hand to broaden reach into the community and find more followers and development to grow my account and move towards my dreamnof achieving Orca status. This has tradeoffs as this continues to be more of a part time effort for me and my priorities of myself and family should not be part of the equation.

Screen Shot 2019-06-09 at 12.51.47 AM.png

That leaves my career and while I have come to realize that the Corporate world is a sort of trap for those that are not careful, it continues to be a material part of the way I support my family and my lifestyle. I had felt that I was down a challenging path where I was not able to liberate myself from the vicious cycle of consumerism; but I have been able to recognize the benefits or more organization and toned down living to achieve freedoms in the future and bo longer depend on an organization to provide for my lifestyle. This is another reason why I have such high passions for Steem and crypto as it is an opportunity to shift that dependence. I often envision a time in life where my decision today can help that of my future and that instead of working for money, the money can work for me!

However, deviating from our customs and traditions is often difficult as it is what is what we learn. In particular for me, I have sort of been lucky to find myself at the right place and at the right time for great opportunities that have often propelled my career into more progressive levels; much further than I could have ever given imagined. I have worked hard to achieve where I am but I still believe that I find myself at the peak of my ability to perform and create value. Most of that value is for others but I am now getting into a phase were my maturity has allowed me to start to leverage my achievements and rewards to focus on my own value and the potential of what I can build for myself and the family.

However, as with many organizations these days, we continue to evolve and adapt to the growing competitive and technological environment which has given me the opportunity to further progress in my career. I have been an agent of change in the company as I have been through a number of reorganizations and launches over the years and it seems as though we are close to another. I continue to hear that I may be selected once again for a new role that may be yet another step higher in the Corporate Ladder. Sounds great but it also has the potential to once again pull me away from the balance and priorities I have established. It may be a short term deviation but could lead to more capabilities to fund the future endeavors I want to engage in.

Screen Shot 2019-06-09 at 12.51.33 AM.png

Passing Bermuda now recalls priors moments in life I spent on a plane for work which were stressful as I still remember landing for a shower at the airport to be off to a day of meetings; no recovery of the jet lag until the night. It reminds me of why I tried to slow down that trend of work to balance the rest of my life. This potential opportunity may bring back those days of late hours and travel so things to certainly think about. I am hoping this time off allows me to reflect a bit about my next steps and where the journey will lead in these demanding aspects. It will certainly be interesting to adapt to the changes either way.

My intention is to try this out as my first post to PALNet. I was excited to claim my tokens and stake most of them before getting on the flight! While I will need some time to adjust to the new time zone, I look forward to experimenting with the community which seems anxious for these developments. I have also been testing some of the @tokenbb forums and think they are awesome to engage on chain but in a different way. These are just two example of how far Steem has gone in developing to address the needs of the ecosystem. Very encouraging to see how this will attract more projects and communities to the ecosystem which has me wanting to be a part of it all more and more. Looking forward the thoughts in the coming days!

Discord: @newageinv#3174

Chat with me on Telegram: @NewAgeInv

Follow me on Twitter: @NAICrypto

The following are Affliate or Referral links to communities that I am a part of and use often. Signing up through them would reward me for my effort in attracting users to them:

If you are like me and interested in continued personal growth, invest in yourself and lets help each other out by leveraging the resources Minnowbooster provides by using my referral link

Start your collection of Steem Monsters today at my referral link

Try the Partiko Mobile app to engage while on the go with my referral link

The dice game that has captured the attention of many Steemians is here! Earn your tokens and try your luck here!

Check Out the New Way to Interact with Other Social Media using my referral link

Get started on the latest game on the blockchain Drug Wars by signing up here!

If you select one of my above referral links, I will sponsor a @steembasicincome SBI in return. Let me know if you do so in the comments below!

DISCLAIMER: The information discussed here is intended to enable the community to know my opinions and discuss them. It is not intended as and does not constitute investment advice or legal or tax advice or an offer to sell any asset to any person or a solicitation of any person of any offer to purchase any asset. The information here should not be construed as any endorsement, recommendation or sponsorship of any company or asset by me. There are inherent risks in relying on, using or retrieving any information found here, and I urge you to make sure you understand these risks before relying on, using or retrieving any information here. You should evaluate the information made available here, and you should seek the advice of professionals, as appropriate, to evaluate any opinion, advice, product, service or other information; I do not guarantee the suitability or potential value of any particular investment or information source. I may invest or otherwise hold an interest in these assets that may be discussed here.

Sort:  

Trying to make out a PAL Net token its good man. Let's see how far it can be go through this new token and how community will respond on this.

And you make your life balance in 4 different part and in a balance way it's good most of people is not able to do it in a right way.

Posted using Partiko Android

Using PALNet brought back memories from when I started on Steem on Steemit. Very easy and basic which allows us to remain engaged with the community which is a key aspect of building value!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Greetings @newageinv

As you indicate in your publication, it is important to maintain a balance between work, family, social and personal management.

The above is not easy; Work is important because it becomes the main source of income, which allows to maintain and develop the family, which generates the spiritual energy necessary to grow as a person, which will unfold and grow in society providing the best of itself , generating a better world. All these elements are important to maintain balance in a modern world.

For its part, we can not think that we can work a lifetime for a company, unfortunately the years go by and one gets older, and even if you have a young spirit, with a desire to face work challenges, the younger generation will replace us; this is the law of life.

Sooner or later we will be replaced, and who knows, we can be replaced by a robot. Therefore, we must generate the largest amount of passive income; Put the money to work for us.

The world is changing, and we should take advantage of every work experience, every new computer tool, and the benefits of social networks to grow financially and economically, which will guarantee personal and family peace of mind

Embrace the change and adapt it so that we can make it work to our advantage in the future as society evolves!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Glad you were able to claim your planet token. What is the amount of your planet token you claim?

It was about 1,300 which I mostly staked while I learn the economics and potential.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thank you so much for participating in the Partiko Delegation Plan Round 1! We really appreciate your support! As part of the delegation benefits, we just gave you a 3.00% upvote! Together, let’s change the world!

Hi @newageinv!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 5.699 which ranks you at #508 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 173 contributions, your post is ranked at #17.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You've built up a nice network.
  • The readers like your work!
  • Great user engagement! You rock!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Wow!!! I just might have found a good template for measuring my personal life development as regards how I am faring in my work, family, self and community.
Thanks a million and don't forget to bring back a souvenir from your trips for me😀😀😀.
Cheers

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66137.63
ETH 3161.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.13