You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Marketing, Advertising and #newsteem, OH MY!

in #steem5 years ago

I think that it's great that we are going to start a concentrated marketing effort to promote the steem eco system.

I would also say that before we do this we need to fix our entry point to steem.

https://steemit.com/palnet/@niallon11/delete-steemit-com-we-can-do-better

I know that you own steem.com and would implore you to get that set up as a proper portal to the steem blockchain with steem.ninja to open accounts and a live feed with the best of all our apps to entice users. At the moment I can't bring friends to open accounts as it is too complicated and unappealing.

I feel we need to have a portal into the blockchain where we can sent interested people that gives them the best possible introduction and shows us in a positive light. First impressions are hugely important and until we get it sorted I think we are fighting a losing battle.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Hi @niallon11 I wanted to invite you to the NEWSTEEM forum to better help memoralize all these great ideas.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63332.97
ETH 3169.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89