You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Don't Ask What You Can Do For Steem, Ask What Steem Can Do For You

in #steem5 years ago

I think you are totally wrong on this one here. The value of STEEM is two fold really. The money value which is based of available supply on the markets and perceived value of the product. So the more people that commit and take supply off the markets the higher it will get. And more people will be willing to buy that supply if they see a vibrant and active product so powering up and marketing on twitter do have a big effect on the site.

The other perceived value comes from the people using the chain and adding content to it. If we have a large userbase that creates good content, new developments and brings in more people it will be seen to have a high value. Then more people will use it and more people will buy the token. Win win.

I think you need to change your statement around as the more you do to increase use and value the better for everyone including yourself. If the price rises we all do better for our efforts. This should be a long game and it's not about instant profits. I love being here so everything I earn is a bonus otherwise there is no point in spending my time here as I already have one job to grind away at. The only part I agree with on this one is about having the power to work on meaningful collaborations and meet some very interesting people but that is just my take on this one.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57453.27
ETH 2928.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67