You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Account Creation Problem

in #steem5 years ago

While I can't understand the technical aspects of this post I fully agree with the sentiment behind it. Ease of use is vital for success and onboarding is a massive headache for the chain. I understand that it's not the same as a normal social media as their is a cost to opening and operating an account. Some of the apps are taking it into their own hands like 3speak and travelfeed which have light accounts as well.

Apart from that i'm fully in support of anything that can make it easier to join STEEM. As for the bidbot argument above I read through it and don't like the fact that you were being hit just for using them. Bots aren't going anywhere and as long as the post holds value I think they are good for promotion but this leaves people open to a lot more scrutiny. You would want to be sure that the post is of value before putting it in front of people's eyes. For me this is worth showing to people.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 62934.82
ETH 3119.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86