You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Age of Abundance: Earn Tokens Similar To On STEEM: Be A Very Early Adopter

in #steem6 years ago

Just had a quick browse through the site there and have to say it's simple but effective. Minds has the social media site that Steemit never did. It has groups, people and content well set up and makes it easy to find content that interests you.

For me it would make perfect sense if they went with a SMT as the two sites would complement each other very well and could only add value to both as well as to steem. This is where I see the real value of SMT's is through adoption by this kind of site.

Now when Steemit has communities it will be interesting to see how it works but as of now this could be a great frontrunner.

Sort:  

My guess is communities ends up similar to subreddits.

Steemit never really was meant to be a Facebook type site. They always intended to focus upon reddit.

I agree, something like this could be a great addition to the STEEM blockchain. I have no idea how many people are on that site, but coming into an ecosystem like STEEM might be a benefit to anyone.

I read a post that talked about the developers looking to make the system be able to handle 100M people....that means there are parties who expect a ton of growth.

Any organization would be well served by that.

It probably will head towards subbreddits in terms of design which would leave a gap in the market for a more social site which minds seems to be. I think being an early adopter for a SMT could be great for it as they would probably get a lot of users from Steemit who are more interested in that type of social media but who are involved with the STEEM blockchain already.

It would make perfect sense to me to use minds as my front site and just share any good blogs that I create on Steemit which would increase my exposure across both really. It would be an interesting experiment if nothing else as their site is already tokenised really so they would have any easy way to monetize them with STEEM.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.029
BTC 69379.42
ETH 3686.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.29