Correlation between depression or a depressive state and the use of steemit.

in #steem5 years ago (edited)

41925161_10161128082690554_184769909685747712_n.jpg

Tonight a post on steemit led me to a reflection, for those who want to read it is in English and link it here:
https://steemit.com/technology/@contentjunkie/for-the-first-time-researchers-say-facebook-can-cause-depression#@noemilunastorta/re-contentjunkie-for-the-first-time-researchers- facebook-say-can-cause-depression-20181112t231905718z

In this post of correlation between depression or a depressive state and the use of social networks, mention obviously steemit and I found funny the expression used by the boy that the state that can procure us steemit as bipolar, making us alternate moments of joy with others of sadness.
Why do I write this post?

Of course I will not be able to read the scammers and plagiarists and little else.

At the moment devoting much of my time to it I find myself immersed in this community with greater force, I'm not sure enough to make myself noticed in the big sea of ​​steemit but in me has changed the perception that I have of this platform, so I dream about steemit during the night, I'm not kidding!
This is a reflection and a problem.
Steemit can hurt and get to demoralize those who attend?
At the moment I am demoralized already of mine therefore I do not attribute guilts to the platform that, indeed, it makes me pass the time and it engages the brain.
But I really wonder if it can bring a negative mood.

Attending the foreign community here on steemit and reading various posts of the so-called full-time Steemians (and I do not speak of those as we would define in simple super-rich language but also with modest figures and stories) I wonder how much their mood can fluctuate based on the progress of the platform and then I wonder, am I becoming pure a full-time steemians?
Type the apprentice steemians with the minimum pay that makes the apprenticeship?

I believe that steemit undoubtedly induces states of euphoria, not so, never when I see six thousand comments under my post I feel like Jim Carrey in "A life of God" that hears a full volume "Iv'e got the power"!

When a post is reestimated or I see myself mentioned in the @ spi-postit I jump for joy and I imagine myself as a tormented writer, not so a Verlaine who sells his first poems to pay for a drunken absinthe!

In short, the euphoria of posting exist, depression no, oh my God, yes, when I see poor post with only a word , a picture as bad as fame and six thousand votes a bit of sadness takes me, for those who engage more tome to writing than anything else.

Can I see them or see each other? They are here or we are here, we write three miles of post, correct it, look for the right image and the interesting topic and take four votes and then arrive that one with the photo of a potato with the writing "hello" and takes twenty thousand votes!

So depressive.

And after this close, with a personal reflection, I do not know if steemit creates mental problems to go along but I am sure that mine were already here before steemit.

So I tell you: Steem on!

chatlogo1.png

C3TZR1g81UNaPs7vzNXHueW5ZM76DSHWEY7onmfLxcK2iPTouzMaXmLaMGPyjHBPTwpE9CvZJUV4efpc7FDSQngZMT2Bqvy7e275ty2ZTzq7sVMH98ky6yt.pngDQmd5CQG5zLjjm2z8289qcLU6eBHJpC5FmgtR3aC1eXnhsi.png

Sort:  

Good day. I have been on the Steemit platform for six months now, and as I understood it, I did not become a writer of the year. For different reasons. There was a time, I was very upset when my publications were ignored. But then I realized that my whole conscious life I lived without the Steemit platform, went to work, had fun on weekends, in a word, life went on as usual. There was a hobby on Steemit, can a little disappointment turn my life around? I think no. There are many great hobbies, walks in historical places, visits to the gym, and so on. Yes, and if you wish, you can always find the time and place for additional income. In short, a person must believe in himself, and no blockchain site should break it, and spoil something there. All good mood and a great day.

Posted using Partiko Android

I agree, sometimes we just need to focur our energies outside of steemit and recharge our battery and inspiration.

Posted using Partiko Android

You do not have too think of this platform majorly for earning steem or getting upvotes. Like in my recent post, I talked about the frustration ones gets in when using the platform at first. This frustration comes because you are using it majorly to earn. This #platform is to give; give your thoughts, give your time as you can, give as it is possible on #steemit. Engage yourself and others and it will the best social media that makes you earn as you use it. You are doing no wrong when you #steem. Steem on...the earnings are a penny for your thoughts. #thanks for sharing...love you honey

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63799.64
ETH 3130.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97