You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Markdown Cheatsheet for Making Amazing Posts on Steemit

in #steem6 years ago (edited)

(I am temporarly upvoting my comment for visibility)

This post is not bad... but there are like... 100 very similar tutorials on Steemit.

I will upvote 10 people, which will paste a link to similar tutorials as response to this comment:

Sort:  

https://steemit.com/steemit/@thecryptofiend/markdown-basics-for-beginners

The current post is not something that anyone should be reading.

Sure, there's 100s of similar tutorials on just about everything all over the internet. This tutorial is just 1 man's take on how to style articles in markdown and I made it to share with my followers.

On top of that as time goes by tutorials like this, and others talking about sp vs steem, or understanding voting power get buried by the new content.

Nothing wrong with these coming out on a regular basis to help the minnow learning curve

This blog is all about learning and sharing. And actually this is what I am learning. I don't know the markdown commands well and when I look at the Github page on markdown I get frustrated. This is simple and clean a tool I will refer to. I already changed the way I post after looking at this.

Thanks @mineopoly! I’m glad it’s helpful!

You are correct there are 100's if you know where & what to search. Here is one as an example as requested by @noisy. The problem is it was released a year ago and as a newbie sometimes we don't know what we don't know and even if we were to scroll through days of feeds there is no gaurantee we would stumble accros this. So I think it's good to rehash a few things time to time. Thanks for taking the time @khaleelkazi.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57440.51
ETH 2911.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66