Steemit STEEM Graffiti

in #steem6 years ago (edited)

Two of my favorite things are graffiti and cryptocurrency so I've put them together to create a personal challenge for myself. Once a day I will make the effort to accomplish 1 full colored graffiti piece of a cryptocurrency coin from the top 100 coins on coinmarketcap.com. Since it was my experience with Steemit that inspired this design challenge, I decided to use the STEEM coin as my first cryptoword.

I would like to create a time lapse video for each word that I do but time may not be on my side if I am looking to accomplish 1 word a day.

This is my first time doing graffiti on Photoshop or on a computer for that matter. In an attempt to become better with my drawing tablet and maintain my evolved relationship with graffiti art, I have created this challenge for myself and anyone else who may find it interesting enough to join. If you want to join the challenge, post the link to your piece in the comments so I can check it out.

Steem Graffiti.jpg

What is STEEM?
STEEM is the Steemit coin paid to content creators and curators as a reward based on community voting within their platform for publishers to monetize their content.

Though most, if not all of us, on Steemit already know what the STEEM coin is but I want to be able to add a little info and sentiment about each coin I do a piece on.

I enjoy STEEM and the concept of the platform because I think a social media currency exchange is the way of social interaction within the near future. Not only does it cut out middle men like larger platforms such as youtube, it also makes for a community that uses tact.

The next word I will do will probably be Bitcoin. Let me know your thoughts on this post and project. Have a suggestion for the next word? Write it in the comments and I'll get it done. I hope you guys enjoy this

Sort:  

Tight!!!! Im gonna keep up and check out your art for reals! UP

Awesome! I do this because I love it but if others enjoy it too then it makes it that much more meaningful to me. Thanks for the resteem!

.this is an interesting idea
.now I'm wondering what cryptos will have a good letter flow...I could see STELLAR (XLM) having good shape
.nice work

HAHA thats funny, its the one i'm working on right now to release today. I'm only doing the letters XLM though because I want to spend more time on extensions

.ooo the connections will be nice 👌

bella storia...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 66791.52
ETH 3092.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73