Sort:  

Educate me, how is it antisemitic

glad I'm not the only one confused...

the idea of a homeless guy giving thumbs up "anti-semetic...?"

I seriously thought he was joking.

but apparently we are the retards that need this explained... **which this "stereotypes of Jews" wikipedia page does not clarify.

so yes, @nomad-magus, please do educate us like we're braindead four year olds:

what it you find so offensive?

that the guy is white?
bald?
homeless?
wearing trousers?
giving thumbs up?

is one thumbs up okay, but two is "anti-semetic?"

would blue trouser-straps be okay, but its his striped ones that are politically-incorrect?

Please do enlighten us intellectual-peasants.

He may have meant "anti-memetic" or something ..

Posted using Partiko Android

Then why post a link to Jewish stereotypes...?

Joking. The guy is obviously off his rocker or just having a very bad day.

Posted using Partiko Android

I am also very confused

Posted using Partiko iOS

Yeah, I'm still missing it. Anyways,...

Meeee tooooo

Posted using Partiko iOS

A bald homeless giving two thumbs up...?

You gotta be fucking joking me.

A beggar with that look on his face giving two thumbs up - a sign of approval, the equivalent of a vote - is perfectly appropriate for the subject matter, hence the reason it was chosen.

If you disagree, you have blatantly failed to understand the meaning of my post.

Any “anti-semetism” you see is the consequence of your own perceptive filters, cognitive bias, and projection.

Any “anti-semetism” you see is the consequence of your own perceptive filters, cognitive bias, and projection.

Actually you are right. I took a closer second look at the GIF. For me, and i may not be the only one, that beggar looks like the archetype Jew. But, your comments clearly clarity that it was not your intention. I am taking my initial comment back although not deleting it for the sake of other readers who might have the same bias that I had.

I appreciate and respect your acknowledgment. 👊🙏

Meee toooo

Posted using Partiko iOS

🤣

well, the beauty of Steem is you can create your own dapp... and then censor any users you choose to. (Re: Musing.)

Already did.
Still, i expected otherwise from you.

You are joking, right...?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61852.61
ETH 3084.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83