You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Warning to vote buyer/sellers! - Introducing GrumpyCompliance, mandatory in 14 days. (No more post-promotion allowed past 3.5 days)

in #steem6 years ago

I know what those shit posts are doing!

That's why I'm a little bit ticked off. Pardon me.

I'm not working hard for scrap.

Even if I earn less, I'm still doing better.

I don't want to sit and argue back and forth with long boring essays about nothing though. All apologies. I'm done here.

Sort:  

Understandable, sorry if I came across in an offensive way. I don't think we really disagree, and I do see and respect what you've built for yourself.

Have a good night.

You're not offending me. I just get defensive. This post pisses me off. The names on that list do not respect the arts. They do not respect the platform.

No true artist in their right mind would buy a vote. That is like buying the Mona Lisa, putting it on your wall, and acting like you're an artist because you have art.

I need eyes on my work. That's how this works. That's the only way this works.

If some goof came along and tried to tell me they were steemit's most popular and successful artist.. and I go and see that they've purchased votes.... They have become steemit's most popular and successful art fraud.

No matter how much they earn, someone from the art community will find out the truth some day.

Imagine being on television during an interview and the host asks where and how you got your start.

"I bought my fame on steemit!" They won't even tell the truth. They would be so ashamed.

I'm so fucking done talking about this.

I have to agree, I'm rocking along just fine, have not purchased a single vote or bitched for a participation ribbon. I go around and comment on the articles of others, engage in controversial topics, pick my battles, battle with whales on occasion etc. but most importantly I put in the work and I write quality content and engage my audience. I try and answer ever reply I receive, I put in the work, I am consistent and I provide my rapidly growing 300 followers consistency. This platform is about work and effort, nothing more, nothing less. Hell less than 40 days and I hit a $200 article out of the park.. Work, work, work, consistency, find topics that sell etc.

Do the vote bots suck? Yes.. they allow shit to float instead of sink to the bottom as it should.. do they need to be eradicated? Yup.. Go after the bots, the users, if a user spends 1SBD for an upvote, downvote them 2SBD..

Go after the infrastructure, burn the fields that grow the wheat.. fuck em''' If you are buying votes your a dickhead anyway and should be down voted simply based upon that.

The only thing I do not like is that there is one MAJOR PLAYER (Vote seller) MISSING FROM the list.. R A N D {...} A L E (I dare not say the name.. its like saying Beatlejuice 3 times, it appears and downvotes you 100% of 500,000 SP). I know that seller is an early adopter, I would hate to see this as a situation wherein the OP is simply eliminating the competition for a friend/ fellow early adopter etc but doing nothing to solve the problem.

I missed your comment somehow. My inbox has been a little busy lately. I don't normally involve myself in these battles. I saw this post, thought it meant they were trying to eliminate the vote buying altogether. Then I see contentjunkie's post and literally lost my shit. Normally, that member scams the system by posting copy/paste. I found that out later and I hope they aren't using those bought votes later on to reward that garbage.

His post was a perfect example of a shit post being up high in trending for no reason other than someone felt like feeling important so they bought their hero ticket and boarded the jet.

I'm glad I snapped. New people can at least now understand why such garbage is trending. People see that stuff up high and think it's there because it's good. Then we all look bad, because the post isn't good. It's just someone trying to be a hero, trying to make money out of a situation he has no control over changing.

Agreed, it's pretty silly for sure. It will have to work itself out in the end or this platform is going to go to hell.. I'm waiting for AMP to be public open and will give that a try as well. Basically we do need a bit of governance here and some guidelines to follow.. This anarchy thing is creating issues that allow the powerful to perpetuate their own bullshit. Have .08.. I'm moving up... lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63313.23
ETH 3079.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89