You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Backstage tickets and negative attention

in #steem5 years ago

I could be wrong, but I think your link to [this post] is broken. I've been clicking for the past hour, nothing. I'll keep trying though, just in case it's not broken. Maybe it's a problem on my end.

All kidding aside. I'm happy I finally got around to writing that one because I've been yelling at the clouds about, "The entertainment industry" and "billions" for a couple years now... and probably just sounded dramatic.

Sort:  

Lol, it should be fixed now :the laptop i am on is shit and the connection on the train kept going in and out and fucking around with me. #Whitegirlproblems

The entertainment value is high here for me already, but I focus on other things than automated dice games that do runners with the cash =) A few flags on the way would be welcome through trending and the communities that care about content should use them well.

I don't gamble, says the guy who spends hours producing art, for crypto. I don't play those games. That's a better way to put it.

About those downvotes. I came to a realization not long ago while discussing a few things under a blog post here and I said:

That whole being labelled a troll or toxic really bugs me. A lot of the shit posting trenders I'd unleash on with some truth, as the kids say nowadays; they'd try that angle on me. Jerry, Joe, CHB, The Nebulous Series(I caught that dude straight up scamming with art)... a few more. I'd have a mountain of upvotes from the community for calling these characters out on their b.s. and they'd still pull out the victim card. Something had to be said though. Free downvotes could mean maybe, instead of a commentator showing up to say a few words and receiving over 100 upvotes or more, making an ass outta myself and being labelled toxic, maybe, just maybe no words will need to be said and those upvotes on the comment can be downvotes on the post. Less arguments that way? Only time will tell. Sorry for the ramble.

I don't really fear those downvotes. They could help, a lot. If it turns into a trainwreck, I mean if someone receives a metric shit ton of downvotes, people stop and stare. That producer might not earn, but they'll get some attention. Human nature to gawk.

That producer might not earn, but they'll get some attention. Human nature to gawk.

People look for downvotes from "some people" wanting the attention it brings.

I think at the very least, we are in for some entertainment value.

It'll be interesting and we'll see some entitlement issues for sure. I'm already armed though and if some of these folks freak out about a few downvotes, I might just have to remind them about how a few complaints on Youtube could lead to the entire channel being demonitized. Even a few days in that situation there could lead to a lot of lost potential revenue. That's the business we're in. TV shows get cancelled. News reporters lose jobs because of weekend drinking benders. This shit ain't easy!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 57405.63
ETH 2867.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.54