My experiments on the steem ecosystem.

in #steem5 years ago (edited)

Lately, I can say steemians have a variety of options to choose from in terms of Dapps. Personlly, I have used a handful of them over the week, and I have found my own at partiko, which is a mobile app linked to the blockchain. Personally, I think it's a great app and like other Dapps, it gives some incentives to users who patronize their app. I like the fact that it's really a light app (about 6mb or so) and it doesn't lag. Also, you can adjust your vote weight before upvoting. It might seem like a simple function but not all Dapps offer this useful option (I stand to be corrected). However, they can improve on some things. I do not like the fact that there is no way of knowing the actual word count of your draft whilst posting on the app, I would appreciate if they can fix that. Also, the issue of time lag on posts. I have noticed (or maybe it's my phone or Internet connection) that the time on the posts on my feeds are not automatically updated. I have to refresh the page before it can be updated. Knowing the importance of timing when it comes to upvoting post, I think they developers of this app should look into improving this function.

Asides dapps, I have also experimented with sp delegation. I bought about 40 from @blocktrade and I plan to buy more. And this is my take (not an expert advice) I think for small accounts buying steempower delegation is the way to go. Instead of investing in bidbots and vote farming you can buy steempower and this will help you navigate through the steem ecosystem with easy. Also, you will can enough at a price to give upvotes that are worth something at least o your readers. This will serve as an incentive for them to come back. People love being rewarded.

I've also tried self-voting but not in the traditional way you know it. You would find me upvoting my post, but I do so through a third party via discord, shady? Maybe. In my defense, I'm not paying for these votes. They are just incentives from different communities to help their members.

Also on discord, I have joined as well as left some servers due to inactivity. I'm in the process of finding new communities that can cater to my needs and I can also contribute my own quota to its general development. One of such communities is the f#reewritehouse. I'm currently part of a contest tagged #freewritemadness, where our goal is to write a 50,000 words novel in November. I'm currently at 1200+ words. This contest has in a way rekindled my passion for writing short stories. You might be wondering: nonso, your bio says 'creative writer' but I'm yet to see any creative writing. Well, it's only a matter of time. After I'm done working with this said novel which is a collection of short stories I will be writing this year, I will post a link to it.

Finally, I would like to say that there is a lot to explore the steem ecosystem and there is more to come. My only wish right now is that we have new and more active users who would use these dapps. We need more active accounts on the blockchain (well that's no news).

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

You are super talented @nonsowrites, but there is more of you, just keep doing it, who knows you might be competing with Chimamanda Adichie, and the rest of other great writers 😂

Thumbs up!

Lol, I'm in my own lane. But thanks anyway, I appreciate your comment.

That your lane makes lot of sense you know.

I admire your doggedness.
Keep it flaming 🔥

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by nonsowrites from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62937.86
ETH 3092.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87