STEEMPOWER AS COLLATERAL

in #steem5 years ago

So I just got to know yesterday that @yensesa, https://yensesa.com (the exchange I use) offers a loan option and one can use their steem-power or whaleshares as collateral. Sounds great yeah? Well there are conditions. One of which is that you must have 120% of the coin you want to borrow and also, this is the part that is a bit tricky for me, you have to give them your owner's key to your steem or whaleshares account if your proposal/request is accepted.

Well, I have been using yensesa for a while now and I have not had issues with them. Yes, I know it seems like a dangerous thing to do but I might try it. In other to do so I will need to have about 1200sp of my own (so we will be powering up now) But I think I would use my whaleshares account to try this out. I have about 800whaleshares, 300 more to qualify me for a loan. So if it works out I will take the risk with my steem-power.

Well, the loan will help me in purchasing this compact camera I saw on Konga suitable for beginners:

The loan will not cover for the cost of the camera but I can get the rest from another source.

I'm trying to learn all I can about cameras and watch some reviews and tutorials on YouTube.

The good thing about this loan thingie is that I still get to use my account to earn whilst paying back. I Still need to ask more questions though. I left @yensesa discord channel some months back because I was tired of the African community there and whaleshares. I have been finding it hard to rejoin. So I am going to try to share this article on whaleshares and see if I can get any of the representatives who will help me out.

Or...

Maybe I should just work harder and earn more steem.

steeming is not a job Nonso

Okay.🙄

So what do you guys think? Do you know anyone who has tried this? What was their experience like?

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Heard of the saying: if it's too good to be true, than it probably is not true?
Never give your owner key!

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! We encourage and support quality contents and projects from the West African region.
Do you have a suggestion, concern or want to appear as a guest author on WAfrica, join our discord server and discuss with a member of our curation team.
Don't forget to join us every Sunday by 20:30GMT for our Sunday WAFRO party on our discord channel. Thank you.

Interesting concept that could be a good way for short term funding. I think you can eventually change the owner key so it could work. Look forward to hearing about your experience.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64271.38
ETH 3157.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25