You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Economies of Schedule

in #steem6 years ago

I live in Nigeria and most jobs here pay on a monthly basis. However, the problem here is that we have low-income paying jobs and most people need to survive so they take out loans which in a long run puts them in the financial crisis. So the point I'm trying to make is: delaying gratification in terms of a longer payout system might not curb this financial indiscipline, and such a change might grossly affect the steemit ecosystem, positively or negatively. Personally im not ready for that kind of change now.
The present payout system works for me because it enables me purchase data that allows me access to the internet, and i spend most of my time on steemit, so to me its more or less a reinvestment into the platform. But i will also like a framework thats allows authors to earn long after they've posted an article or anything tangible, and i think you made mention of that in your last article

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63453.92
ETH 3283.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89