Sort:  

Hey novacadian, I'm not sure I understand your question. Would you be able to rephrase your question?

ETH and EOS are not sidechains, like Steem they are individual blockchains.

My apologies for the confusion. The term "side chain" was one familiar to me from chemistry. Don't get me started about the term "CGI" being usurped by the Computer-Generated Imagery community from the Common Gateway Interface crowd. 😎

After some research my understanding, now, is that you are referring to the technique outlined in the 2014 paper titled, "Enabling Blockchain Innovation With Pegged SideChain", from several authors from block stream. Readers needing more background, like myself, may find the following article helpful.

https://cryptodetail.com/what-sidechain

If this puts me on the right track then my question would be, will all witness nodes run this side chain and if not how will they be incentivized to do so so as to provide greater security? If you have a paper that answers such questions then a link would suffice.

Thanks in advance.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63642.15
ETH 3126.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87