You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 1 Year Old, on the STEEM Blockchain, My Story - Part Three

in #steem5 years ago

I see you have passed me up a few 1000 Steem since we were both powering up! To be fair, I started watering it down by buying up cheap whaleshares tokens.

Very cool journey my friend!

Sort:  

Thanks,,, but tell me about the whales.. is it worth bothering with? I have an account but haven't looked since the first time.. I cross-posted and it was like the early STEEM days... $0.00! haha!

haha, well I have been building up a group of friends on there and getting some great support. You should join the Whaleshares moon base server on discord run by @derangedvisions.

There are a lot of cool peeps on there. I get 10x more money per post there than here. You should at least cross post! I'll vote for ya :)

I get 10x more money per post there than here.

Interesting, so you bought some whaleshes using fiat? Is there some equiv of blocktrades to do this.

I did buy some with fiat, but I have also been buying with steem. You can buy bts directly with steem using blocktrades. It goes right to your bitshares account.

Download the rudex app and use it to trade bts for wls. Then you can use the deposit/withdraw function on rudex to send it to your whaleshares account.

It is all a bit more complicated than it should be, but once you get your head around bitshares, it isn't too bad.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63381.65
ETH 3169.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85