LIFE OF A NEWBIE AND THE FUN OF STEEMIT.steemCreated with Sketch.

in #steem6 years ago

The best thing a friend has ever done to me is introducing me to steemit. I commend @kepelle for that and also want to let him know that he has a place in my heart.

The very first day he opened steemit on my browser, he went straight to feeds where I saw trending posts and I was like 'wow!, so these can be made from posts and I've been wasting my time on various social media getting likes on my posts without a cent entering my account.' I needed no further talks to be motivated. I quickly signed up. It took me about 4 days to get my password in which I almost gave up on this platform because @kepelle told me that it didn't take him such time to get a password.

Several thoughts started running through my mind. I began to imagine myself making over $1000 daily, I pictured getting myself a laptop, using the money I make to help the poor and the needy around me. I was very hopeful.

I quickly dropped my 'introduceyourself post" with these feelings and imaginations, and to my greatest surprise, I made only $0.08 from it. I felt very bad and my spirit was down. I left steemit. Two days later, I got motivated again and dropped my second post after reading @d-pend 's poems. This time, I got less than what I made from my first post. I don't know what still encouraged me after this, maybe it's the steem spirit.

I stumbled upon posts by @bearone, @slowwalker, my good friend @honolulu (who is always there to upvote my posts and offer some great advice) and many more. These guys started revealing the secrets of steemit to me via their posts. They proffered solutions to my problems here.

And the steemit blood was now running in my body. It became more fun after listening to @d-pend 's electronic music, being enlightened by @africaunited 's post, @taskmaster4450 revealing a lot of secrets and seeing my comments get more votes than my posts. These gave me joy that I logged on my steemit account than facebook and other social media.

I now see steemit as a platform where you do not only make money, but where your opinion can be expressed. I'm working on various contents now (especially poems) and I hope to complete and release them soon. Your upvotes, comments and Resteem will play an important role in bringing out the best in me.

My only problem now is that I don't understand most posts by @jerrybanfield due to the fact that I'm a novice in the world of cryptocurrency, but I believe with time I'll understand him.

I also congratulate and encourage my fellow newbies. This is a platform where hard work, patience and perseverance pays. Let's all be lit by the fire of steemit so we can grow together as quickly as possible.
Good morning steemians.

Sort:  

Nice post. :) Need more exposure? If you want get followers, upvote and resteem https://steemit.com/dsound/@mrnastykilla/dimension-switch-green-void

OK. Thanks

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65035.33
ETH 2950.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66