Steem VS SBD?steemCreated with Sketch.

in #steem6 years ago

ssssbbbdddd.jpg

During the current price dip, what do you think is a better buy - Steem or SBD? Personally, I'm thinking of buying SBD for now and later converting it to Steem and SP, because, in my opinion, the price of Steem will most likely continue to slide faster compared to SBD.

Let me know your thoughts!

Sort:  

SBD will have no advantage as it is overvalued and will come down as steem does until it reaches $1

I understand what you are saying, however think back to last year when SBD was about $10, whereas Steem was around 5-6 dollars.

A brief SBD pump is not relevant. Giving my self a good upvote because you did for yourself. :P

I could be mistaken but looking at last years Q4 numbers, it doesn't look to me like it was a brief SBD pump. However, a few days ago SBD did pump to over $8. That said, you seem to have a lot more experience and knowledge regarding steemit than I do.

Therefore, just to confirm you think the better investment would be Steem compared to SBD?

Btw, I also upvoted your comment lol

SBD did not pump to over $8. It stayed at $1.70. what you saw was a mistake by coin market cap for including the price on hitbtc where SBD can't enter or exit, but is traded and was pumped sky high. The actual value didn't change on any exchange that matters.

I'm not giving out investment advice. But I don't really hold any SBD. It has utility at times depending on market conditions.

Personally, I do not think of Steemit so much as being an investment, but more like a cool project, helping, however, I can for it to succeed. The Steem blockchain is impressive... Steem Dapps in the near future can revolutionize social media, online publishing, and ICOs.

Anyway, just curious in your opinion what market condition(s) do you think would warrant SBD price to be higher than Steem?

I don't think SBD will be higher then steem (other than during a pump situation like we saw earlier this year). It's a hedge against decreasing steem prices as it should hold $1. So it can be useful as a mechanism to use during bear markets.

And until then, stay toggled 50%/50% on earnings.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63945.57
ETH 3135.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00