Did anything happen lately?

in #steem4 years ago (edited)

Do not mention the price...

One would expect the many to join in.

Before they miss it.

"Miss what?", she said, while looking at the SteemIt Sign-Up page. "Wait for one to two weeks, really...!?" And I had not even told her about the password and the four keys. In-between some business website stuff and hobby programming projects, I had tried to get some friends to join in. Steem, first they think I am player, when they hear that. "No, this is like 'self-esteem', although you can play games there too."

Even offered to finance a 'payed for account', using Blocktrades. By far the cheapest one around. It is done right away. "After that just copy-paste the keys when and where needed. ", I do my best to try and sell in a kind of 'easy as pie' manner. "Oh eurm, and it is best to have at least 15 Steem Power {SP}." And I try to make it even more interesting saying: "Only about € 3.60 with this still cheap STEEM market-price."

"FaceBook did not ask me that. So much for your 'publish and get payed'", she replies sarcastically, raising one eye brow. Fuck, how do I convince the skeptics to onboard before 'the second coming?' "Look, the SMTs are just around the corner okay? You do not want to be the last to join in!" Smart Media Tokens {SMT}, I think only a few understand the impact that will have. It is on the test-net, that means it is countdown time.

Waddayawaidinfoa!?

"They got Hives, you know.", I try my last try. "What, like Hyves we had in Nederland!?", now her face lights up. Yes, Hyves dot NL, many Nederish were sad about it when it got pulled the plug. But now I knew I was close to a deal. Another Steem member dragged in by me, within a few weeks after the last one. "So, waddayasay, can I count you in then?", yes it seemed my years in sales did pay off. Cost me an arm an leg, mind you, but one day it will all be proven worth it.

"Okay, make it so, but you are paying.", she finally caved in. Victory, at last! But I also promised I would help to set things up, with Steem-Connect an all. Plus handing out some MCD and GNK Tokens, while I'm at it. Women can drive a tough bargain. But at least I managed to pull in another Steemian. Ready for take-off. Space, the final frontier, these are the voyages of the Steem Blockchain, to boldly go where no Blockchain has gone before.

Steem Media Tokens, make it so!


To boldly go, where no blockchain has gone b4.
jlp_ps_3-stm-clr_sgnd-f.png
Digital drawing cc-by-sa @oaldamster

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61209.23
ETH 2940.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73