You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Are You Seeing the Truth? What Is Your Vision of Steem?

in #steem6 years ago (edited)

I'm not sure you are "absolutely right" and that we'll see these expected benefits after having implemented these changes. I am actually sure you can't know you're right; I get that a lot when discussing economics, so you may blame me.

In this case, I suspect things will merrily carry on as before, with different money-making algorithms, as with the current distribution of Steemses, there is always a way of doing that.

But I don't care much about all that anymore, and I don't think it is worth arguing about.

If we do nothing, things will go down the drain with some very unpleasant noises, so let's just try your proposals and see what happens. If things get worse, roll back, if things stay the same or get better, keep the changes, and start thinking about other changes, if necessary.

It's the only way forward (and also the only way to show you are right).

I am afraid, however, that it will be difficult to find enough witnesses (or voting power) still interested enough to approve these changes.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59244.49
ETH 2977.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77