Another Dapp Screw The Early InvestorssteemCreated with Sketch.

in #steem5 years ago

Today My post is of a different kind as usual.

Steemit blockchain is growing and thriving. We have over 70 Dapps and almost every day we got a new one. Which is good of course.

People are gamblers and there is not a surprise that gambling Dapps are very popular.

Small guys want a quick buck and bigger guys too.

Small guys gambling, bigger guys investing. In both cases, the main goal is to earn money. It's not necessary the greed. You can call it whatever you want.

People are willing to speculate and take a risk. Which is fine. Some will win, some will lose.

We're free to do with our money whatever we want.

But the problem is that each gambling site constantly changing rules and somehow happened that every time they screw the early supporters and investors.

I'm not crying or complaining, because although I put a lot of steem into these projects, I already knew in advance that I'll lose.

My purpose in the first place was to draw more users to steemit blockchain and help steemit community and price of steem to grow. And earn some money on the way of course. That's why investors usually invest.

I'm not good at writing but if you're interested in this topic I would highly recommend to check out a couple of the last posts from my friend @broncnutz. He's good.

I'm pissed.

Just one photo today

20181220_012833.jpg

Stay informed, my friends.

Sort:  

Everyone want to earn as much money as they can so therefore they can choose any method any chance for it like gambling.

You're right definitely the thing is that the DAPP creators knows that people would key into gambling dapps, I also think drugwars is about a gambling DAPP too well they will become more dapps like this in the future, I enjoyed your topic today

Thank you for this cuz. I like people who will stand up for what right! 💪🏽

Yup, SteemBet sucks a big one for sure. They are trying to pretend that 880 Million isn't that different from 4.4 Billion. That's like Everipedia-Guy level of ignorance!

Posted using Steeve, an AI-powered Steem interface

Yeah, pissed that magic dice went the same route today 🤬

Posted using Partiko iOS

As much as any form of gambling, but it will still give a loss and there will never be peace in life. I have left the gambling world 7 years ago. Now I enjoy writing days on the Blockchain system, and I get what I want. Wait, I'll show you something. I just bought 1 motorcycle unit, this is not a new vehicle but it is worth driving.


IMG_20190309_110020.jpg

I bought it for the price of 2700 Steem, and I felt that I had won.

Congratulations @oldtimer! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 600 posts. Your next target is to reach 650 posts.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Are you a DrugWars early adopter? Benvenuto in famiglia!
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

"Provably Fair" games they say.

Fuck that word, it is like saying it is really not fair and you will lose soon.
Sorry for your loss Sir @oldtimer

Gambling is just that, gambling... the house always wins. Here is a story about the house stacking the deck and screwing the gambler (https://steemit.com/life/@kyusho/the-game-f1d8f18c49ab6), but hey if a person gambles, so let it be on themselves. That goes fr speculation(big guys) as well.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60870.66
ETH 2917.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62