Dreaming of Dalmatia - Time To Take Out Some Profit

in #steem6 years ago

I started my steemit journey in August 2016. We passed 600K accounts yesterday. My account ID is 47233. I'm proud of myself that I was able to recognize the steem potential that early.

Pict29081.jpg

It was a long and bumpy ride so far. Really bumpy. I learned so much about Crypto and worked like crazy. You don't even want to know how many hours I spent on here. Way way too much even in my opinion. But I don't regret a single minute.

DSC03164.JPG

I listened to smart guys and learned a lot, earned a lot of money and put some earnings in a couple of different coins. I did some trading too. The biggest step was when I quit my job in November.

DSC030121.jpg

I can see the bright future ahead and I'm very excited. I don't know much about technical side but my gut feeling tells me that nobody can stop the blockchain revolution. Steem is one of the diamonds of that revolution. Still unpolished, but a real diamond. Trust me.

DSC03170.JPG

So you asking yourselves; what the hack these photos have to do with a subject of this post?

DSC02968.JPG

We plan to book a summer vacation in Dalmatia in Croatia. This will be the first time I'll cash out some of my crypto. To reward me and my family for all hard work we all together put in.

I'm sure the title of this post now makes more sense to you.

Sort:  

Thank you for posting @oldtimer.

Congratulations.

Lovely photographs of Dalmatia.....do not know if you have heard of @dumar022 and @pollux.one. dumar lives in Croatia and pollux visited him not too long ago.....interesting.

Wishing you and yours all the best. Cheers.

always dreaming about that holiday. Maybe the best one in my life!

You really can't go wrong choosing Dalmatia. I spend many vacations there and it was always great.

Thanks for your comment. Thanks for the hint. I know about these two guys. I actually read their posts back in August last year.

This is so awesome, love the back and forth between the "dream time" photos and the hard reality of seeing and opportunity and busting your butt to make it happen. Enjoy the time off and the travel, you earned it!

Thanks for kind words.

Doesnt matter how much Crypto grows, until you cash out and buy yourself something, you haven't enjoyed any gains. Good decision.

I like coins with dividends, so I don't need to sell my own coins.

Nice photography .a great Post as usuall good stuff @oldtimer

If u have a spare time kindly view my post about only if u want @oldtimer #oldtimer

Thanks. Use more of your votes on your friends minnows. They need them.

It makes much sense to me my Friend! A huge CONGRATULATIONS! I'm very happy for you and you should be very proud of yourself! Enjoy your well deserved vacation! All the best! Warm Wishes! Great Karma! Blessed 2018! :)

Thank you for good wishes.

Congratulations enjoy the time with your family as that is the most important thing.

Good advice. Thanks.

beautifull snap shots and exellent pictures

Congrats! I joined Steemit on August 16, too, but don't understand what this is exactly. I'm more active here last half a year. My learning curve is slow but persistent :)

We all were there. I still don't know enough. When I just figure out something new and they change it again. You learn all the time. Like in life. Just be active.
Zrno do zrna pogaca - kamen na kamen palaca.

Wow, very inspiring!

Congratulations for your good instinct, it is great that you have managed to leave your old job. Enjoy life that is short. Happy holidays.

It's short indeed. Thanks for kind words.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61451.22
ETH 2929.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65