1,000 STEEM POWER! (again)

in #steem6 years ago

This is a big milestone for a little minnow like me:

image.png

Image source: Pexels.com, Julian Jagtenberg

For the third time since I have joined this platform I am reaching 1,000 SP of the Steem Power available to me.


The first time it happened early in 2017, when I had about 1,200 SP in my wallet. I made a stupid move: I powered down and sold half of my STEEM, leaving me with just 600 SP. The climb back to 1,000 SP was much longer and more difficult than reaching that milestone for the first time. But, with time, effort, and consistency, I got back to that level again.

Then I delegated 500 SP to @qurator, in order to enjoy the benefits of a higher membership tier. So I had to climb back to having 1,000 SP of my own Steem Power available to me to give strength and value to my upvotes. And now I’m here again – and hopefully I will never again have to go below 1,000 SP, because now I know what it takes to earn it.

So, if you are a small minnow like me and numbers like a thousand SP feel out of reach to you – don’t despair! One day you will get there, for sure. Just keep at it, be consistent, put effort into your posts and comments, and success will follow. STEEM ON!!



Sort:  

gratz oleg ! hope some day can reach 1 of steam power hahaha

Congratulations Oleg! What a great milestone! I'm thinking of investing in Steem so I might reach that soon as well :)

Thank you, Martina! STEEM at the current price level is a great investment, in my opinion (not a professional financial advice, however). Race you to 2,000 SP? ;) (I think you’ll reach it sooner that I will, to be honest :))

We can try!! I'm not so sure who would be there soon as I can't post daily so you still have a chance! :D

Congrats! I’m looking to diversify some of my SP for additional delagations, can you tell me how you experience with @qurator has been and how it works?

I really like @qurator both for the benefits it provides in terms of accelerated growth and especially for its community-centred projects, challenges and contests. They are fun to participate in and often you can win a nice reward in terms of upvotes from @qurator. And, the higher your membership tier, the larger upvotes from @qurator you will get. The more SP you delegate to @qurator, the larger upvotes you receive.

You can find the specific requirements for each tier here: https://steemit.com/qurator/@qurator/qurator-tiers-and-upvote-weights-update-07-08-2018

Congratulations @oleg326756 on the milestone...
I hope one day i will get there too. I can really use it.

Thank you, @hermannsol!

I am quite certain that one day you will!

Great to hear my dear friend! CONGRATULATIONS!!! Before you know it, you'll be at 5,000. Keep up all your hard work and your community centered ideas, and you'll always have success.

Thank you, my friend! For your kindness and your wise words. Indeed, Community is one of the “three C’s” success factors here on Steem:

  • Content
  • Commitment (or Consistency)
  • Community

Of course, there are other factors too, like quality, originality, effort and interaction with others. But I find the above three things to be of key importance.

Congratulations to come back in the 4 digits of your Steem Power! It will become more difficult to get it with the increasing number of users and the inflation rate that will decrease over time!

Indeed, it feels like it’s getting increasinly more difficult to grow Steem Power, even when the overall earnings are getting bigger. And, if the price of STEEM goes up, it will become even more difficult still.

The effect of scarcity in action!

I will need 270 SP more for overall 1000 SP but if you are counting just your available SP I need 730 SP more. I will love to delegate SP to few projects like @qurator

Well, if your delegated SP works for you in a similar way as if it were undelegated and fully at your disposal, then it’s not much of a difference, I guess. I would love to delegate and invest more too, for sure, but I’d like to keep at least 1,000 SP in my wallet for the benefit of “Feed Your Minnows” participants and the people whom I upvote manually and automatically.

Can't agree more with you. I remember that when I delegated almost my whole SP to different projects that help minnows I was still happy. You know that delegated SP grows over time as well.

Congratulations on the great milestone achieved.
It really does seem far fetched. All i pray for now it to at least get to 500 sp before i clock a year on the blockchain.

You’re already half-way there, so your goal sounds quite realistic. Are you a member of any community projects, like @minnowsupport, @qurator or @steembasicincome? Participating in those initiatives can give a nice boost to your earnings and a new circle of friends on Steem.

I just did 100sp delegation with @minnowsupport, am not quite familiar with the other 2, il make sure to check then out as well. Thank you very much for the encouragement.

It is really a milestone @oleg326756 am also striving to reach there, however, I made a promise to my self that I will never power down, no matter what happens. with steem power, you can change a number of lives especially here in Africa.

Indeed, many places in Africa are uniquely posed to benefit greatly from the cryptocurrency revolution. Just like they leap-frogged over landline telephones and went straight for mobile phones. Or going solar instead of building outdated and dirty coal power plants. Same will happen with Blockchain technologies and cryptocurrencies, I believe.

Cheers! May you stay above that mark this time for a while till sky high prices!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62934.09
ETH 3118.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85