The blocking of Twitter and Facebook and my anger

in #steem5 years ago

Hi dear steemians!

1.jpg

Today I would like to write a post about what I don't like in conventional, centralized social networks and why I choose steemit. It's not just about Twitter and Facebook, but about all the other social networks and what, in my opinion, is the best difference between the steemit.

Twitter and the war with technical support.

Recently, I blocked my Twitter account, according to their wording, that I violated the rules of Twitter. But I didn't even write anything there, I just read people. I didn't like that. Then I wrote in support and I unlocked Twitter, but a week later the story repeats. Again the blockage.

After the second appeal to support me refused to restore my account. I applied many times and only after 2 weeks, I still managed to restore my account. It would be a shame if I had a lot of subscribers there, to lose access to the incomprehensible block from Twitter.

When I asked a question in support what point of rules I broke, I didn't receive the answer to the question.

After that, I realized what centralization is. This is when you can be blocked for no reason at your request, and no one will save you, even if you have not violated any rules.

After all these events, I restored my account and deleted it forever (a blocked account cannot be deleted). And I told all my friends about it and also recommended to leave and not to use this social network and moreover I will continue to tell everyone further. Let the Twitter sit alone bots, if they do not need real people, and they block them.

Facebook and permanent blocking.

On Facebook, I had a slightly different situation, constantly asked to confirm that I was making actions. I had a lot of friends and often I was asked to do repost or like, well, I did also. I actually liked Facebook.

But at one point they started asking for my documents to prove my identity. This is a nightmare. What if they want my fingerprints later? Or want my intimate photos? I have to give them all this?

I sent them my passport and then I deleted my Facebook account.

Also, before that, all my friends on Facebook, I recommended to do the same.

Why I drew attention to steemit?

I am certainly not an expert in decentralization, but as far as I know, they can’t block here. Maybe I'm wrong if that's the way correct me in the comments please. I like it also because I try to learn English. For me it is also motivation to use steemit because the primary language here is English.

Yes there is and speaking voice, they are also good, but I liked steemit. I do not know why, it happens, love.

Also Twitter and Facebook collects user data and sells them and uses for its own purposes. I do not know about how this is the case here in steemit, but I would like to know if anyone knows, please give a link to read the article or just tell me in the comments.

Hope on your support and repost this office. Your friends can get into this situation, too, like me. Well, or at least just tell them in your own words my story. Someone who will achieve many followers there can be very upset when blocked.

Sort:  

Привет. Отличный пост. Я тут тебе немного помог, если есть вопросы пиши в группе, смогу подсказать пару моментов.

Hello friend, I've been blocked by Twitter, Facebook, YouTube, etc, many times during the past few years and I didn't really break the vague rules either like you. So, I know how you feel and I love Steemit and I the freedom of speech, the first American amendment. Here is an upvote and resteem. Thanks for writing about this. The good news is that many people are waking up to these problems and we are doing things about them.

Hi my friend. I understand you, too. Well, I do admire stemmata this site I really like. I would love to put you likes and comments to write, but so far I do not have much power, I quickly ends my mana. But I'll be sure too write and put likes as you can. And at all I always do good those who helps me, but perhaps later, but includes more.

Awesome. Well, friend, I'll try to help you with manna when I can. I am very glad you are here.

Congratulations @olesyacoffee! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 100 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 250 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Hey. Welcome. I agree with you. Steemit forward.

Twitter, Facebook, I also got under their blockages and very dissatisfied with the work of their support. Article liked, well done.

This project has advantages and prices that are in line with the expectations of investors

Good observation, after so many problems with this network, you have the right to show your concern, I still use centralized social networks because I communicate with friends, besides the use of networks as steemit is not so common in Venezuela.

Centralization tends to go the wrong way.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61367.99
ETH 2929.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67