DDOS Attack on Steemit- Surviving Several attacks, Built to Last Son of a Gun!

in #steem5 years ago

IMG_2857.JPG

image source

Earlier today on my way out i tried opening My Steem page to surf the platform and see comments dropped for me, as well as to check if any of the Whales happens to have passed by my page. It's an old habit that never left since joining the Steem Blockchain almost two years ago.

I was afraid as my page wasn't accessible, at first I thought my internet was playing prank on me, but I couldn't check in for the most of the morning.

Before noon, I was on Twitter then I saw @Steemitblog post, boy that gave me a lot of relief, but still concerned about another DDOS attack amongst many the platform had survived. Below is an excerpt from @steemitblog announcement of the attack;

Steemit.com has been subjected to a sustained DDoS attack that brought down the website for roughly 25 minutes earlier today. The Steemit Team is working to mitigate the attack, but steemit.com is still experiencing intermittent outages.

What does kill you makes you stronger is what they say, Steemit is a veteran when it comes to attacks i thought to myself, no need to panic because I have seen a couple of similar and worse ones since I adopted Steem.

Built to last, and as one of the most widely used Blockchain, I believe Steem would get all the deserved recognition and adoption it deserves when people get to realize the the fastest transaction speed and easy to use dapps built on this Blockchain.

We survived yet another downtime, ddos doesn't scare us anymore, we spit on it's face!

Sort:  

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

I just used Steempeak and Partiko.

Oh wow, I used Busy.org too...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64038.60
ETH 3148.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97