You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Spammers gonna spam - focus on original content!

in #steem6 years ago

I agree with this. Although I do report some things mentioned in my comment on @meno post which I hope you will read. After long deliberation in my brain on this subject, I've concluded that phishing links and hijacking attempts are worth my reporting. I don't hunt them but if I see one, it's getting reported.

And I will always flag if a friend of mine had their content stolen. That's just solidarity.

I have spoken many times on the passage you quoted from the whitepaper. All activity is good activity for "steem blockchain" and the only bad activity is no activity. However, various malicious code attempts could result in lower to no human activity. A shitty overall experience could as well.

I agree that attempts at stopping J'en (no tag) and changing the trending page and all that is somewhat crusading and stopping the progression of steem into a multicoin multidapp type of database. If they don't stop with it, it could deeply effect how smts and dapps work; especially if a major corporation decides to start a dapp with an smt. Folks need to accept the changes.

Note, I would report phishing on facebook and I don't get paid at all to. I'm a savage but not that whew, just if my mom hit a phishing link I think I'd always wonder if it was the one I didn't report?! HAha.. Okay done here.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 71456.82
ETH 3812.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.46