You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: HF 20 - lessons finally learned?

in #steem6 years ago

I'm not sure if it's Stockholm Syndrome1 or not but I'm seeing "success" everywhere so I started to think it as a success as well. And focusing to the positive parts. Yes this HF is a big strong punch to spam, but in the meantime I just leased 600SP and doubled my power of 9 months old account and I just left with 9 comments to put (so you better upvote this precious one ahah). And this HF suppose to increase sign-ups and it does in theory. However a newly created account has only two options, they either power up or power up. Steem became freemium. I'm not sure how this will end.

Sad part is I'm hearing rumors that T20 is scared to lose STINC support, I'm not an investor but it would sound bad to an investor too. If that's the case and I can already observe many money-centric, lack of knowledge accounts rising in witness ladder. So I don't know what would be the solution but maybe increasing the top witness count might help with easily centralised decisions. IDK even if that is possible.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69167.71
ETH 3758.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67