$STEEM/BTC Daily Poloniex+Bittrex Technical Analysis / Market Report Update #159, Jan. 11, 2017.

in #steem7 years ago

Hello Steemers!

POLONIEX


4 hour Poloniex chart - Jan. 10, 2016


4 hour Poloniex chart - Jan. 11, 2017


1 day Poloniex chart - Jan. 10, 2016


1 day Poloniex chart - Jan. 11, 2017
The price went down and spiked to the 15.7k satoshi line where it marked a new lower local low, then turned the trend and broke the 17k resistance line and is now trading slightly above it at 17.3k satoshi.

BITTREX


4 hour Bittrex chart - Jan. 10, 2016


4 hour Bittrex chart - Jan. 11, 2017
Bittrex had its new local low at the same level as the previous 2 ones, at 16k satoshi and then also turned upwards spiking through the 17k satoshi line. On Bittrex the 17k line is still holding resistance as the price is traded exactly on it at the moment.

VOLUME COMPARISON


STEEM/BTC volume Bittrex Jan. 10, 2016


STEEM/BTC volume Bittrex Jan. 11, 2017


STEEM/BTC volume Poloniex Jan. 10, 2016


STEEM/BTC volume Poloniex Jan. 11, 2017


STEEM indexed global volume Jan. 10, 2016


STEEM indexed global volume Jan. 11, 2017



Coinmarketcap top volume cryptos Jan. 10, 2016



Coinmarketcap top volume cryptos Jan. 11, 2017
Overall volume about 90% higher then yesterday, $STEEM on 29th place on the volume rankings.
Poloniex volume about 107% higher then yesterday, ~86 BTC.
Bittrex volume about 181% higher then yesterday, ~13 BTC.

COMMENT
Once again, I will post the comment by commenting as it involves my personal opinion!
Thank you for understanding!

If anyone has any questions or need's help fell free to ask, I will try to explain as fast and as best as I can.
Critics, comments, reply's, counters, advice's, etc. are always welcome!
Have my charts helped you in any way?Let me know with a comment below :)
Are there more people who are doing TA?
Please post the links to your TA's posts into the comments as well!

DISCLAIMER
I am showing multiple scenarios on the price movement, in the post itself I do not take any stance, either bullish or bearish. I am not responsible for neither you’re winning nor you're losses upon trading! the "comment" section is my personal opinion and does not mean I have to or do hold any positions in the given market.
Everyone who uses TA develops his own unique charting style, please keep that in mind.

Kind regards, OZ:)

Sort:  

COMMENT

Expecting the price to keep the uptrend and break the 17.8k resistance, a possible pullback down to 17k, then go for the next 2 targets, the 18.5k and the 19.5k satoshi resistance. I see it settling somewhere between those 2.

Thank You @OzChartArt. You are one of me mentors here on the Steem for charting and understanding the value of Steem and BTC etc...

Steem volume tripled in a day? Wow.

Eventually hoping to have a little capital in the game, I'd have the trigger ready to buy BTC around $755-$720. And if it goes lower I don't see it going lower than $609, it's the daily 6.18 fib resistance zone plus there's some historical resistance. That's all I don't know and I don't really know.

I am still thankful for your posts.

I saw 5 flags on this today and when I UV this post, it actually bumped it up 4¢ for you despite that LOL

Steem on friend.

So, you honestly feel these charts (sometimes 4 of them) are in the top posts (most valuable posts) every single day? Very few other charts, stories, information is more important than these simple charts each day? Yes, I realize it is subjective. I just wonder if you really feel these posts deserve to be among the top earners EVERY DAY?

I didn't flag it, but I have.

This info is a hell of a lot more valuable to most people, most days, in a blockchain based environment than some of the other stuff that trends every single day draining the rewards pool for people.

This guy doing the charts is consistent, that is another great resource.

I question daily why some of the same people have the top posts, every...single....day.

Some of us work hard on our content - are not bloggers, struggle with online stuff and put out decent content regularly that earns 30 views, no comments, and 25¢

Bottom line, some people read my charts and like them, maybe even make money of from them, so they upvote, some don't understand what charting is about and think my posts are overpriced so they flag them, some (like u and a some others) are just jealous and have the need to fud and troll and I just don't give a damn, so please carry on with what you were doing and put me on ignore if it bothers you so much seeing my posts.

Yes, I am so jealous I am just green, when my husband can put together this same chart in five minutes.

No, it doesn't bother me to see you posts. It makes me sad for the future of SteemIt. I don't even blame you, I blame the whales who "pod vote" for you each day. Carry on. By all means, carry on. It has obviously been great for the price, user retention and basic joy of steemIt! Carry on.

fantastic as always,thankyou very much

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61383.17
ETH 2915.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61