You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Still in Defense of a High SBD: Why Witnesses Should not Implement Steem to SBD Conversions Now-

in #steem6 years ago

I want a high SBD because I believe it attracts active users now. I assume people come to blog at Steem for money. We pay them for proof of brain here.

You are very correct in this. Many newer users are so excited.... and they are telling everyone. This assists greatly in growth.

Sort:  

Completely agree! Price control is a tool of the devil.

I agree with this. I am a new user and I must say the high value of SBD was confusing at first because I expected it to be 1USD from everything I've read. Once I discovered it was actually much more I was pleasantly surprised to say the least lol. I think the higher SBD gets the more people will be lured in from other platforms like Youtube.

agreed. I'm on the side of HIGH-SBD

As am I.

I agree, forking the value out of SBD is a bad idea for user retention.

I assume that if this hardfork happens, there will be a time when we are discussing another hardfork to create Steem out of thin air to cover the debt from the billions of SBD that was created out of thin air from this hardfork.

So I would prefer not to have my investments hyperinflated.

I remember the days when it was well below $1 and you were paid in Sbd to keep prices up. That’s when they starting burning and through promotions.

If it ain't broke don't fix it! Steemit has been doing so well lately! A hard-fork would be the equivalent of the Fed Chairman doing QE to suit the interests of those who own all the assets! Don't emulate those bastards! Instead have real free market economics and a burgeonning minnow-class! (LOL)
A rising tide lifts all boats. The Steem Holders will see their day, trust in that! I sense a real vitality and vigour to this platform in the last couple months that did not exist even when I joined just 5 months ago.

It's all going in the right direction guys! Don't fix it if it ain't broke! There's way more pressing issues to work on! No hardforks of SBD plzzzzz

I agree with this. Majority or should I say all would definitely want high payout especially for newbies. I myself can attest to that.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63582.02
ETH 3289.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88