Steemit Polls - Giving the Audience a Choice

in #steem6 years ago


Steemit Polls:

The other day I was casually streaming on DLive when I became conflicted on what my next post should be about. I thought to myself, this would be so much easier to narrow content my followers want if I could run a poll within a post. Viewers of the stream agreed, a polling system would have a lot of use on this platform and would be worth creating. I believe everyone on this platform could benefit from an implemented polling system where their followers get a chance to vote on whatever it may be.

Plausibility:

This idea is more than plausible as basically any other content distributing platform already has a polling system. Steemit would benefit from this idea because its something the platform does not have but others offer so I believe to keep Steemit on top it should look into the smaller aspects of a Social Media platform such as a polling system. I thought to myself why don't I just make a polling Steemapp but  unfortunately programming is no longer a strong suit of mine hence this proposal to anyone in the community/developers at Steemit.

Benefits:

After doing some discussing with other Steemit users, I found that this idea of implementing a polling system really should exist. The polling system benefits people who maybe want to leave feedback or a response to a post but may not have the time or ability to write a useful response. The polling system would also really benefit the bigger Steemit accounts. Instead of you having to read the comments to try and get a general answer, a bigger steemian can run a quick poll and get the specific answer they want with half the trouble.

How it would work:

This system could work in many different ways, which is why I would like to hear your feedback below. From what I have seen and used, modelling a polling system similar to Twitters could gain the most success. It fits well with the ideas and principles of Steem by keeping voters anonymous, as well as being able to control the length of the poll to your specific need. 

What do you think?

Wow! What perfect area for a poll to be implemented! Instead, if you guys think this a good idea, or at least something Steemit should add, leave an upvote to help make this post become seen by many, as well as leave feedback in the comments on different aspects that could work or maybe why it couldn't, I would love to hear from everybody.

Sort:  

I think it's a great idea! @derasmo might be interested in something like that.

Thank you! I appreciate the upvote and comment :) I hope this can get implemented!

You might want to take a look at Eval-O-Tron.

For more insight you can read my post about this project.

I am currently not working on this but if you want something changed I will look into it.

I will definitely take a look, thanks for the references :)

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by papaholdonez from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Resteemed your article. This article was resteemed because you are part of the New Steemians project. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch . If your post has more upvotes, your post will appear in the trending page. To get more upvotes, you can bid for @steembidbot vote. please check it out here: https://steembottracker.com/

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70153.57
ETH 3783.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72