You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Guide: Check your Resource Credits to see how many posts, votes, and transactions you can do!

in #steem6 years ago

I was able to upvote several times as well as post two comments and resteem a post for less than 10% of my RC. I am a redfish with 26sp so the patch seems relatively fair so far. Hopefully it continues to balance out fairly for everyone in the coming days.

Sort:  

Oh, that's not bad at all for 26SP. Still a little low in my opinion, especially if they stop the 10x rate they currently have, but it's a good start!

Yeah the rate of RC costs for actions seems relatively reasonable so far, though thats just my opinion on my limited actions and observations since the patch went into affect.

Yep, it's pretty reasonable at your level. But it's a bit too low for people who just joined us; they only have 3SP, so I'm not even sure if they can do a single post right now..

That sucks.. I'm not sure I understand why the newbie delegation was taken away from new accounts so they could at least minimally function on the platform in the first place, other than to force them to invest fiat or crypto they may not have.. I know when I first started on steemit I had limited knowledge of crypto and none of blockchain. I have learned quite a bit since joining though.

The reason is that the developers believe that the RC system will be much better along the line, since it allows for cheaper on-boarding of new users. Now that Steemit Inc does not have to delegate to new users anymore, all dapps such as Steemmonsters, Busy, Musing, DTube or any of these can create accounts for new users (for free), making it possible to get lots of new members more quickly.

And the intent is that new users should have enough RCs to interact with the blockchain without too many limitations, so we just need to wait until the system had found its equilibrium to see if this turns out to be true.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 68518.46
ETH 3760.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66