Steem is Your Legacy

in #steem5 years ago (edited)

1.jpg

I have been on Steem for a while now and while there is a lot of uncertainty about it in the air I still feel it has a lot of potential for the future.

When I started on here I was amazed to finally find a platform that seemed to unite everything I loved about social media, a venue that managed to fuse the great social media benefits with an amazing community and people I dig. I really don't know what will become of Steem, its underlying token and the entirety of Steem-driven economics in cryptoland... But it seems to me those who dig this place for what it has to offer will continue tom use it as long as it's running, even if the Steem price drops to a few cents or less.

As long as the blockchain is active I feel there will be the true believers who will keep using it. Not only to build their own mindmap of ideas that interlink, painting a picture of their take on life, but also to leave something timeless for the rest of the world to read up on once they stumble upon steem and do a search for their terms of choice.

While activity on the network has slowed down immensely over the last year I tend not to get bummed out by it too much. Sure it was awesome when I found several comments per article I wrote whereas these days there may be one or two - if that. But pretty much right from the getgo I felt my blog on Steem would mean something more permanent and lasting - a type of direct digital legacy.

If you think about it, anything we can do write about and post on Steem will not only be there for us to look back on but likely for our children, probably for our grandchildren and potentially for generations to come.

It could be seen as the ultimate information time capsule, a snapshot of how weird and confused humanity was after the so-called "millenium" and how controlled by narratives that ultimately turned out to be hoaxes perpetrated for control and dominance over sovereign beings who didn't know any better and believed most things they were taught... And all our feelings, actions, worries, successes and perspectives we shared on here, as well as our development and the stages of mental evolution will be saved on here for our loved ones to read.

It's kind of amazing actually, seeing that I may be part of the first generation with the option to write a diary directly addressed to his own unborn grandkids. Hi guys! <3

2.jpg


Img srcs:

unsplash.com
steemitimages.com
unsplash.com


Thanks for stopping by <3

Sort:  

Congratulations! I just stopped by to say that your post has been selected as a daily Featured Post of my personal curation project! You can find the daily Featured Post HERE.
I upvoted your contribution and I put it on the list because to my mind your post is what I call a quality content!
I am @miti, a manual curator that shall make available all his Steem Power to authors deserving of support. Let's make STEEM great again!
Have a nice day and keep up the good work!

@paradigmprospect You have received a 100% upvote from @botreporter because this post did not use any bidbots and you have not used bidbots in the last 30 days!

Upvoting this comment will help keep this service running.

Hi @paradigmprospect!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.732 which ranks you at #4802 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 5 places in the last three days (old rank 4797).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 190 contributions, your post is ranked at #96.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Try to improve on your user engagement! The more interesting interaction in the comments of your post, the better!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64742.01
ETH 3172.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.10